Scholarships

Musicians of London

Get Serious About Scholarships

If you are serious about applying for study abroad scholarships, you should spend several hours searching for scholarships, and several days applying for them.  When searching for scholarships, it is recommended to have a goal in mind, such as finding 3-5 scholarships for which you are eligible.  Be mindful of deadlines, and apply for scholarships in the order they are due. 


Featured Scholarships

Back to Top


Other Scholarship Sources

American Council of Learned Society (ACLA) Asia www.acls.org
American Women's Club Various www.awcoslo.org
American Women's Club Stockholm Sweden www.awcstockholm.org/scholar.htm
American-Scandinavian Foundation Scandinavia www.amscan.org
Asian & Pacific Islander American Scholarship Fund Various www.apiasf.org
Association of International Education Japan ww.aisf.or.jp
Barry Goldwater Scholarship Various www.act.org/goldwater
EAP Scholarships Various eap.ucop.edu/financial_information/scholarships.shtm
Bowen Travel Grants Various www.ciee.org
Bridging Scholarship Japan www.aatj.org/atj/studyabroad/scholarships.html
Center for Cross-Cultural Study Spain www.cccs.com
DAAD Scholarships Germany www.daad.org/
Diversity Abroad Various www.diversityabroad.com/scholarships
Donald A. Strauss Foundation Scholarship Various www.straussfoundation.org
Fastweb Various www.fastweb.com
Financial Aid Scholarships Various financialaid.ucsc.edu/types-eligibility/scholarships/private.html
Freeman Awards for Study in Asia Asia www.iie.org/en/programs/Freeman-ASIA/Apply
Fund for Education Abroad (FEA) - Underrepresented and LGBT Various http://www.fundforeducationabroad.com/applicants/
Gates Millennium Scholarship Various www.gmsp.org/
GO! Study Abroad Scholarship Various http://www.gooverseas.com/go-overseas-study-abroad-scholarships  Email Scholarship@GoOverseas.com
GO! Volunteer Abroad Scholarship Various http:/www.gooverseas.com/volunteer-abroad-scholarship-application Email Scholarship@GoOverseas.com
Haas-Koshland Memorial Award Israel www.jewishfed.org
Harry S. Truman Scholarship Various www.truman.gov
Hispanic Scholarship Fund (HSF) Various www.hsf.net/
IIE Passport Various www.studyabroadfunding.org/
International Education Financial Aid Various www.iefa.org
International Scholarships Online Various www.internationalscholarships.com
Killam Fellowships Canada www.killamfellowships.com/programs.html
LIVFund Latin America http://www.livfund.org/
Marshall Scholarship United Kingdom www.marshallscholarship.org
National Directory for Latino Youth Various www.chci.org/scholarships/
National Society of College Scholarships Various www.nscs.org
Rick Hooper Scholarship Arabic-speaking Contact Lisa Nishioka at global@ucsc.edu
Rotary Foundation Various www.rotary.org
Scholar Aid Various www.scholaraid.com
Scholarships.com Various www.scholarships.com
Sweden Abroad Sweden www.americanswedishinst.org/ASI/Scholarships.html
Sara's Wish Scholarship Fund Various www.saraswish.org/international_travel.htm
Smarth Student Guide - GLBT Various www.finaid.org/otheraid/gay.phtml
Thomas R. Pickering Foreign Affairs Fellowship Various www.woodrow.org
Turkish Coalition of America Turkey www.turkishcoalition.org/scholar.html
Udall Scholarship Various www.udall.gov/
United Negro Fund Various

www.uncf.org/forstudents/scholarship.asp

100,000 Strong Initiative China

www.state.gov/100000strong

Back to Top